Welcome guest, please Login or Register

You are here: Forum Home → The Spark → Commitment → Thread

how do I begin to get really motivated for fitness?

Rank

Total Posts: 6

Joined 2012-11-09

PM

I cannot do this and I want to get myself in better shape until fitness is an addiction!

Rank

Total Posts: 3

Joined 2012-11-12

PM

Here’s what I did when I first started weightlifting:
I started lifting light weights & substitute foods instead of changing the whole diet plan. Once you start getting used to this sort of lifestyle consider getting a journal & write down your progress. Listening to workout songs & watching old school Arnold films do get me pumped up & get ready for the day. If you can try find someone who shares the same goal as you. It’s important to know that you need to be passionate about weight lifting as it’s what will push you through those hard times & making sure you stick to your goal.

Signature

It ain’t about how hard you hit, it’s about how hard you can get hit & keep moving forward, how much you can take & keep moving forward, that’s how winning is done!!!
My website : http://buildmuscle.org

Rank

Total Posts: 1

Joined 2012-11-12

PM

What I did was;

1: Throw that damn scale away! It’s one of the most demoralizing things you can own! You will be making progress, burning fat and building muscle, but the scale will barely budge (depends on diet and type of workout of course). But if you’re busting your ass and the scale barely moves you’ll most likely be like “Meh, no progress, screw this”

Instead, take a photo of your body once a month and watch the actual progress. That, to me, is one of the most motivating things you can experience smile

2: Consider what you eat. I’m not saying go on some extreme diet or starve yourself, just try to eat healthy, skip the second serving, avoid snacks and soda as much as possible. This will help alot with the progress.